07 September, 2018

The prestigious 2018 RIBA Stirling Prize shortlist includes the Bloomberg building by Foster + Partners, Bushey Cemetery by Waugh Thistleton Architects, Chadwick Hall by Henley Halebrown, the New Tate St Ives by Jamie Fobert Architects and Evans & Shalev, Storey's Field Centre and Eddington Nursery by MUMA and The Sultan Nazrin Shah Centre by Niall McLaughlin Architects.

Speaking about the six finalists for the prize, Sir David Adjaye said: ‘This year’s shortlist demonstrates sensitive and engaged thinking across a wide range of projects – from cemeteries to nurseries and from galleries to workspaces. It is a privilege to judge for Britain’s highest prize for excellence in architecture and to celebrate the outstanding work of my peers.’

As chair of the jury Sir David Adjaye will be joined by RIBA president Ben Derbyshire, former artistic director at the Southbank Centre and Woman of the World Festival founder Jude Kelly and Almacantar property director Kathrin Hersel, as well as last year’s winner, Alex de Rijke from DRMM and architect Simon Sturgis.

The RIBA Stirling Prize judges will visit all six shortlisted buildings over the next month, with the winner announced on Wednesday 10 October at the Roundhouse in Camden, London.

Read more here